MEETING OF THE SPECIAL TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE

TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES

December 4, 2024

The meeting was called to order by Joaquin Rodriguez, Chair of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1.32 p.m., at 211 N. Florence El Paso TX 79901 Suite 202 MPO conference room also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			TPAC Voting Members Absent:	
1.	Harold Love	NMDOT	David Armijo	SCRTD
2.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton
3.	Eddie Conde	City of San Elizario	Charlene Santistevan	Doña Ana County
4.	Terry Quesada	Horizon City	Anthony Turner	Town of Anthony, TX
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo		
6.	Claudia Garcia	Sun Metro		
7.	Lorraine Quimiro	City of Socorro	MPO STAFF	
8.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM		
9.	Joaquin Rodriguez	City of El Paso	Anne Guayante	Regional Transportation Manager
10.	Daniela Gutierrez	City of Sunland Park	Eduardo Calvo	Executive Director
11.	Robert Parker	UTEP	Harrison Plourde	Assistant Executive Director
12.	Michael McElroy	El Paso County	Marisol Enriquez	Administrative Secretary
13.	Ramon Cano	Town of Clint	Jennifer Moreno	Transportation Planner
14.			Nina Rodriguez	Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 10 members)

• Chair Joaquin Rodriguez, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Consider approval of the minutes of the November 6, 2024 TPAC meeting

Presenter: TPAC Chair (EPMPO)

Motion to approve the minutes of November 6, 2024 TPAC meeting with edit made by Daniel Gutierrez and seconded by Robert Parker. Motion passed unanimously.

- Consider approval of amendments to the RMS 2050 MTP, Amended RMS 2050 MTP, and RMS 2025-2028 TIP to program
 the 2026-2028 Texas Transportation Alternatives Set-aside (TASA) Program, as recommended by the TASA project call Ad
 Hoc Committee:
 - a. Program the SunCycle Bike Share Fleet Enhancement (FY26, FY27, & FY28) project with \$124,887 in Fiscal Years 2026, 2027, 2028
 - b. Program the Brown Street Shared Use Path project with \$4,090,584 in FY 2027
 - c. Program the Socorro Safe Routes to Schools project with \$3,696,945 in FY 2028
 - d. Program the Shadow Mountain Dr Shared Use Path project with \$1,061,166 in FY 2028

Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO)

Terry Quesada commented

Motion to approve amendments to the RMS 2050 MTP, Amended RMS 2050 MTP, and RMS 2025-2028 TIP to program the 2026-2028 Texas Transportation Alternatives Set-aside (TASA) Program, as recommended by the TASA project call Ad Hoc Committee:

- a. Program the SunCycle Bike Share Fleet Enhancement (FY26, FY27, & FY28) project with \$124,887 in Fiscal Years 2026, 2027, 2028
- b. Program the Brown Street Shared Use Path project with \$4,090,584 in FY 2027
- c. Program the Socorro Safe Routes to Schools project with \$3,696,945 in FY 2028
- d. Program the Shadow Mountain Dr Shared Use Path project with \$1,061,166 in FY 2028

made by Terry Quesada and seconded Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

3. Consider approval of an amendment to the RMS 2050 MTP, Amended RMS 2050 MTP, and RMS 2025-2028 TIP to amend the Project Description for the programmed project "Downtown Bicycle Improvements Phase I (CSJ: 0924-06-570 / MPO ID: M089A) to include the number of traffic lanes

Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO)

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – December 4, 2024 Page 2 of 2

Project Description for the programmed project "Downtown Bicycle Improvements Phase I (CSJ: 0924-06-570 / MPO ID: M089A) to include the number of traffic lanes made by Claudia Garcia and seconded by Robert Parker. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

- 4. Presentation on the Imagine Clint Grows Comprehensive Plan
 - Presenter: Carlos Gallinar (Able City)
 - Joaquin Rodriguez commented
 - Eduardo Calvo commented
- 5. Quarterly Reports
 - a. MPO Administrative Amendments Report
 - b. Project Completion Report
 - c. Project Readiness Report
 - d. RMS 2020 Projects Report

Presenter: Anne Guayante and Nina Rodriguez (MPO

6. Adjournment.

Meeting was adjourned at 2:35 p.m.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>January 15, 2025</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>January 1, 2025, by</u> 3:00 p.m.

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee